21 May 2021

Students Recognized At The 2021 CHS Honors Convocation

On May 20, 2021, Catholic High School recognized students from the Senior Class for their outstanding achievements. The 2021 Honors Convocation was held at the LSU Union Theatre and the following students were recognized:

Steffek Rainey was named Outstanding Graduate of the Class of 2021.

Brennan Campesi, Bailey Faulk, Adam Grissom, Noah Hixson, Jacob LeBlanc, Benjamin Mayeux, and Christian Thompson were recognized as National Merit Finalists.

Receiving the Principal’s Award for a 4.0-grade point average were Brennan Campesi, Luke Dardis, Bailey Faulk, Owen Gamble, Thomas Hodgson, James Kelly, Lance Landry, Michael Long,  Jack Matthews, Benjamin Mayeux, Cameron Morin, Lane Poche, Christian Thompson, and Broderick Wong.

Blake Cook was named Student-Athlete; Luke Dardis received the Service Award; Lane Poche was the American Legion Award recipient. The Valedictorian for the Class of 2021 is Christian Thompson and the Salutatorian is Benjamin Mayeux.

Extracurricular award winners were:

Art Club: Cameron Crochet

Bearly Published: Parker St. Romain

Bruin Broadcast Network: Noah Bishop

Drama Club: Trevor James Turner

Fellowship of Christian Athletes: James Kelly

French Club: Jacob Nguyen

Junior Classical League: James Lauve

Mu Alpha Theta: Benjamin Mayeux

National Honor Society: Bailey Faulk

Photography Club: Michael Long

Spanish Club: Simon Bourgeois

Speech and Debate: John Cole

Student Ambassador: Craig Waguespack

Student Council: Matthew Tilley

Ultimate: Daniel Carter

Youth and Government: Mason Guy

Academic award winners included:

Art: Christian Dubroc

Band: Stephen Herin

Choir: Brayden Guitreau

Engineering and Technology: Benjamin Mayeux

English: Christian Thompson

French: Jacob Clement

Health and Physical Education: Craig Waguespack

Latin: James Lauve

Mathematics: Benjamin Mayeux

Religion: James Kelly

Science: Benjamin Mayeux

Social Studies: Cameron Morin

Spanish: Brennan Campesi

Fifteen seniors were named CHS Men of the Year: Brennan Campesi, Luke Dardis, Bailey Faulk, Mason Guy, George Hart III, Stephen Herin, James Kelly, James Lauve, Jacob Nguyen, Lane Poche, Steffek Rainey, James Robert III, Trevor Turner, Craig Waguespack, and Caleb Woods.

Congratulations to each of these young men! We are incredibly proud of your hard work and achievements this year.

To see the entire photo gallery, click here.