17 May 2017

Baseball Bears Cap Off Great Season With Collegiate Signings

Five senior baseball players were honored for their commitment to play collegiate baseball on Tuesday, May 16. Payton Alexander and Patrick Crifasi will play for Loyola University, Cole Johnson with LSU-Eunice, Will Ethridge with Nicholls State and Parker Evans with Delgado.

Coach Brad Bass also honored his players with end-of-season awards. Will Ethridge received an award for having the highest batting average on the team. Payton Alexander received the Golden Glove Award, Cole Johnson received the 110 Percent Award Ð The Brent Pecue Memorial Award, and Patrick Crifasi received the Atudent Athlete Award Ð The Clyde Didier Memorial Award. 

Also recognized were the baseball players selected for the 2017 5-5A All-District team. Those All-District players are Brock Perry, pitcher; Brady Hebert, pitcher; Brennan Lambert, catcher; Jordan Werner, infield; Patrick Crifasi, outfield; Bryan Bergeron, outfield; Will Ethridge, utility; and Parker Evans, utility. Receiving the 2017 5-5A Golden Glove Award was Brennan Lambert.