25 Oct 2010

Bruin Yearbook Takes First Place for Large Yearbook Division

The 2009 edition of the Bruin, entitled “1000 Indentities,” swept all but three of the top writing, layout and photography awards at the Louisiana Press Association conference at LSU on Thursday, October 21.  The staff was also awarded the 1st place trophy for the large yearbook division and 2nd place trophy for the top score in all of Louisiana. 

Individual winners were Daniel Kleinpeter and Blake Bolin, 3rd place Feature Story; Bradley Hagmann, 2nd place Sports Photography; Chandler Rome and Andrew Rothkamm, 2nd place Feature Story; Chandler Rome, 1st place Sports Story; Andrew Rothkamm, 2nd place Sports Story; and Patrick Richmond, 1st place Sports Layout.