16 Mar 2015

CHS Hi-Y Members Participate in Youth and Government Convention

Twenty-one CHS student delegates attended the Hi-Y/Youth and Government annual conference held at the Holiday Inn South and the Louisiana State Capital on Saturday, March 14, 2015.

Trey Menville served as the Senate Floor Leader while Pierce Hill served as the Speaker Pro Tempore. Andrew Chenevert and Andrew Littlefield, and Josh Pickell and Ethan Barbin had House Bills signed into law by the Y&G Governor. Michael Vu and Jack Rittenberry received the Outstanding House Bill award and were presented a plaque. This award was sponsored by the Junior League of Baton Rouge. Brennan Major and David Aguillard received the Outstanding Senate Bill award. CHS also won Best T-shirt design.