13 Apr 2016

CHS Lacrosse Well Represented On All-District Teams

The Louisiana High School Lacrosse League released its All-District teams today, and Catholic High School was well-represented on the Central All-District team.

Bears who were named to the first team all-district squad were Evan Fontenot, Nick Carville, Blaine Edmonson and Matthew “Moose” Miller. Holden Farmer, Caleb Barber, Taylor Fontenot and Michael Browning were were named members of the second team all-district squad. 

Honorable Mention honors went to Christopher Miller, Beau Abadie, Nick Strate, Clayton Rives and Jack Godbery. 

The Bears are coached by Tyler Gray and Val Browning, and moderated by Chad Dupuy.