28 Dec 2014

CHS Swimmers Named to 2014 All-Metro Swim Team

CHS junior Colin Bone was named the 2014 All-Metro Outstanding Swimmer for the third straight season. Some of Boneí´s accomplishments include automatic All-American qualifying times in both the 100-yard freestyle and the 200 freestyle; setting state records in the 100 and 200 freestyles; set a CCSL record in the 100 freestyle; and captured the stateí´s top time in the 50 freestyle.

Other Bears named to the All-Metro swim team were Will de la Bretonne, Connor Futch, Brady Grenfell, Jonathan McKeough, Braden Nyboer, Lance Michael Rodriguez, Nick Romero and Nick Seagraves. CHS Swimming head coach Doug Logsdon was named the 2014 All-Metro Swimming Coach of the Year.

Click Here to see the All-Metro roster at The Advocate.