09 Mar 2008

Four CHS Basketball Players Named to All-District Team

Four basketball players have been named to the All-District Team. Players named to the First Team All-District were Cody Hoover, Cory Richard and Kevin Miller.

Named to the All-District Honorable Mention Team was John Darnall. Cody Hoover was named most valuable player and Kevin was named defensive MVP.

At the Sports Convocation on Wednesday, March 5, the following basketball awards were given: Sam Allgood, best defensive player; Cody Hoover, best offensive player; Osby Kelly, most improved player; Chris Kwan, coaches award; and Cory Richard, the 2008 Most Valuable Player.