07 Mar 2006

Hi-Y Club Received Honors at Convention

The CHS Hi-Y Club had an outstanding performance at the Youth Legislature Conference February 23 – 25, 2006 in Baton Rouge. Brandon Harper and Andrew Walker were given the Outstanding House Bill award and Steven Layman was named Outstanding House delegate. Other members who had their bills passed were Timothy Kwan, Taylor Ashy, Peter Twal, James West, Jeffrey Roussell, Aaron Caffarel and James Gilbert.