27 Apr 2021

Students Recognized at 2021 Leadership Convocation

CHS student leaders were honored at our annual Leadership Convocation on April 26. Awards were given to more than 120 students for special academic and service accomplishments. We also recognized club officers and inducted our Student Council leaders for the 2021-2022 school year. School administration presented special awards to the following students:
  • Britton LeBlanc ’22, Bausch and Lomb Honorary Science Award
  • William Boneno ’22, Rensselaer Medalist Award for Math
  • Jack Appleton ’22, The Tulane Book Award for English
  • Benjamin Eagleton ’22, Baton Rouge State Fair Foundation Student Volunteer Award
  • Anthony Chiasson ’22, Barefoot Pedals Foundation Scholarship
  • Ian Cavana ’21, Knights of Columbus Patriotic Award
  • James Robert ’21, Jacob M. Meek ’17 Memorial Scholarship

In her remarks, Principal Lisa Harvey thanked students for their leadership of our school community during the challenges of the past year. She commended them for answering the call to get involved and make CHS a better place.