07 Dec 2014

Members of the CHS Football Team Named to All-District Team

Members of the CHS Football Team were named to the 2014 District 5-5A All-District Football Team.

Those receiving first-team honors were Zach Minton, guard; Aaron Wiltz, tackle; Landon Flowers, receiver; Derrius Guice, running back; Clyde Edwards-Helaire, athlete; Jack Gonsoulin, kicker and punter; Uriah Alexander, line backer; and Trevell Johnson, safety. The MVPí´s are Derrius Guice, offense, and Trevell Johnson, defense.

Those receiving second-team honors were Lawrence Hamilton, tackle; K. J. Wilson, defensive line; Cade Melancon, line backer; and Connor Bowen, defensive back.

Those receiving honorable mention honors were Brett Fontaine, center; Nick Deranger, tight end; Landon Pourciau, defensive line; Brian Herry, defensive back; Evan Fontenot, guard; Grayson Walsh, return specialists; John Connolly, defensive back; Joseph Glover, defensive line; Chase Priest, line backer; Brandon Fairbanks, line backer; Parker Sulik, receiver; Denver Dennison, defensive back; and Ian Brian, quarterback.

Head Coach Dale Weiner was also honored as the 2014 All-District Coach of the Year.