19 May 2017

Members of the Class of 2017 Recognized at Honors Convocation

Zachary Ryan Crawford was named outstanding graduate of the Class of 2017 at the annual Catholic High School Honors Convocation on May 18, 2017.  

Recognized as a Nationally Recognized Finalist were Matthew Broeg Berdon, Andrew James Ford, Michael Paul Krzystowczyk, Jordan Edward LeBas, Brian Charles Long, Dominic Rosario Maggio, Harold Edmond Miller, Nicholas Robert Mueller and Andrew Ryan Schoonmaker.  Receiving the PrincipalÕs Award for a 4.0 grade point average were Matthew Broeg Berdon, Hall Michael Braud, Zachary Ryan Crawford, Patrick Francis Crifasi, Hayden Alexander Denham, Collin Jude DeVillier, Ryan Jude DeVillier, Andrew James Ford, Michael Joseph LeBas, Brian Charles Long, Dominic Rosario Maggio and Nicholas Robert Mueller. Zachary Miskom Tom was named Student Athlete; Patrick Daniel Mahoney Jr. received the Service Award; and John Denham Bennett was the American Legion Award recipient. The Valedictorian for the Class of 2017 is Andrew James Ford and the Salutatorian is Matthew Broeg Berdon.

Extracurricular award winners were Art Club, Brent Joseph Helouin Jr.; Bearly Published, Jason Matthew Martin; Bruin, Brennan Paul Dupeire; Drama Club, Patrick Byrne Kennedy III; Fellowship of Christian Athletes, Payton Michael Alexander; French Club, Brant Alden Becker; Junior Classical League, Jacob Matthew Summerville; Mu Alpha Theta, Nicholas Robert Mueller; National Honor Society, Zachary Ryan Crawford; Photography Club, Michael Paul Krzystowczyk; Spanish Club, Daniel Philip Ourso; Speech and Debate, John Denham Bennett; Student Ambassador, John Austin Tuminello; Student Council, Mark Jacob Schexnaildre; Ultimate, Matthew Pettes Freeburgh; and Youth and Government, Ben Alexander Smith.

Academic award winners included Art, Jacob Lyman Thornton; Band, Brian Charles Long; Business and Computer Science, Nicholaus Joseph Hutchinson; Choir, Carter Joseph Hunt; English, Zachary Ryan Crawford; French, Ryan Alexander Haycook; Health and Physical Education, Landon Alex Leger; Latin, Andrew James Ford; Math, Brian Charles Long; Religion, Andrew Ryan Schoonmaker; Science, Dominic Rosario Maggio; Social Studies, Andrew James Ford; and Spanish, Dominic Rosario Maggio.

Twelve seniors were named CHS Men of the Year.  They are John Denham Bennett, Zachary Ryan Crawford, Collin Jude DeVillier, Ryan Jude DeVillier, John Taylor Empson, Parker Thomas Fontenot, Ezra Nicolas Grant, Mathew Edward Howell, Patrick Daniel Mahoney Jr., Daniel Philip Ourso, Andrew Ryan Schoonmaker and Jacob Lyman Thornton.