06 Mar 2005

Mu Alpha Theta Members Place in Tournament

Mu Alpha Theta members who placed first in their respective subject areas at the East Jefferson High School tournament were Ben Bradley, Stephen Brouillette, Scott Causey, Chris Demas, Stephen Demouy, Tyler Harper, Travis Meyer, Daniel Morgan, Stephen Richard, Mitchell Sances, and Andrew Stewart. Additionally, the team took first place honors in the Interschool Test and in Sweepstakes.
Other members placing wereBen Bradley, second place in Calculus AB; Daniel Morgan, second place in Advanced Math; Andrew Stewart, second place in Algebra I; Sam Harbourt, third place, Advanced Math; Tyler Harper, third place in Calculus AB; Stephen Brouillette, forth place in Calculus AB; Kevin Hanegan, fifth place, Advanced Math; and Stephen Demouy, fifth place,Algebra II.