07 Apr 2014

Mu Alpha Theta Participates in State Convention

The Catholic High Mu Alpha Theta team participated in state convention Thursday, April 3 through Saturday, April 5. The Bears placed third in the quality sweepstakes, which is given based on total points divided by the number of students from that school attending convention.

In addition, Simon Silverberg was elected State Vice President, and Parker Caulfield was elected District IV Lieutenant Governor

Individual Events:

Calculus Individual
3rd – Jake Campesi
6th – Parker Say
12th – Hunter Rube
13th – Luke Fairbanks

Precalculus Individual
1st – Josh Bishop
3rd – Joey Balhoff
4th – Joshua Campbell
7th – Lawrence Elkins
15th – Dan Nguyen
17th – Matt Comeaux
20th – Simon Silverberg

Algebra 2 Individual
16th – Daniel Heltz

Geometry Individual
8th – Andrew Ford

Precalculus Top Cipherer
Joshua Campbell

Calculus Top Cipherer
Parker Say

Precalculus Math Bowl
2nd – Joey Balhoff, Joseph Campbell, Andrew Chenevert, Simon Silverberg
4th – Josh Bishop, James Capps, Matt Comeaux, Landon Tujague

Calculus Math Bowl
4th í Jake Campesi, Sebastian Hanet, Hunter Rube, Parker Say

Precalculus Gemini
3rd – Drew Alvarez and Dan Nguyen

Calculus Gemini
3rd – Alec Pierotti & Jack Toups

Algebra 2 Descartes
2nd – Brendan Hardin

Calculus Descartes
2nd – Luke Fairbanks
3rd – Cole Mancuso

Equations and Inequalities Area Test
1st – Daniel Heltz

Geometry Area Test
8th – Andrew Ford

Precalculus Area Test
10th – Kyle Mann

Trigonometry Area Test
7th – Victor Alvarado

History of Math Area Test
2nd – Joseph Nolan

Puzzlements Area Test
5th – Josh Brooks
10th – Chris Spedale

Statistics Area Test
6th – Josh Nguyen

Differentials Area Test
4th – Hunter Freeman
9th – Patrick Holden