17 Nov 2011

National Honor Society Raises Money for Fund

The National Honor Society raised $1,100 for the Marta McCarron CHS Student Endowment Fund.  Each of the 155 members of NHS particpated in a three-week candy sale at school. 

The fund was established in honor of former CHS faculty member Marta McCarron who died  in 2008.  McCarron dedicated her life to helping others, especially those less fortunate. 

Officers of the National Honor Society include Daniel Babin, president; Sam Justice, vice-president; Colin Finnegan, secretary; and Matthew Skapura, treasurer.  Faculty members Sherry Brouillette and Willie Stephenson serve as moderators.