07 Mar 2007

Basketball Players Receive Awards and Recognition

Five basketball players have been named to the All-District Team. Players named to the First Team All-District were Matthew Butcher and Cody Hoover.

Named to the All-District Honorable Mention Team were Chase Ellis, Tim Losavio and Kevin Miller.

At the Sports Convocation on Wednesday night the following basketball awards were given: Tim Losavio, best defensive player; Cody Hoover, best offensive player; Kevin Miller, most improved player; Chase Ellis, coaches award; and Matthew Butcher, the 2007 Most Valuable Player.