20 Jul 2009

CHS Graduates Receive Eagle Scout Award

Matthew Lafleur, Luke LaHaye and Clarke DeMars, 2009 CHS graduates, received the highest honor in scouting, the Eagle Scout Award on Sunday, July 12, 2009. Over 50 family members and friends attended the ceremony held at the Our Lady of Mercy Parish Activity Center. Father Allelo gave the invocation as the young men received their pins and certificates from their parents and scout masters. Ninety-six young men have received Eagle Awards from Troop 12 since its beginning in 1955. The troop is sponsored by Our Lady of Mercy Parish.