12 Nov 2008

Cross Country Team Takes Metro Title

The ‘Big Orange Wave’ are Metro cross-country champions for the third consecutive year. The Wave placed three runners in the top ten and five runners in the top 12 to totally dominate all opposition. Philip Primeaux won the individual title and was supported by the great scoring efforts of Barrett Miller, Rance Guerin, Ben Brown and Seth Maggio. In the JV race, freshmen Cole Stafford, Chris Aldrich and Daniel Babin finished in first, second and fifth places respectively to lead the team to an impressive win.

State Championships will be held in Natchitoches on Tuesday, November 18.