21 Oct 2008

Cross Country Wins First Place Team Honors in Walker Invitational

The CHS cross country team’s outstanding performance in the Walker Invitational led them to a first place finish. Competing against 238 runners from 38 schools the ‘Big Orange Wave’ placed three runners in the top 10 and five runners in the top 18 to dominate the competition and win first place team honors. Philip Primeaux won the individual championship and was closely followed by team mates Matthew Rice, Barrett Miller, Ben Brown and Seth Maggio. In the junior high race Chris Aldrich, Daniel Babin, Conner Bueche, Drew Louviere and Chris Handy led the team to a second place team finish.