Fifty-Nine CHS Alumni and Students Named AP Scholars by College Board

Posted: Aug 31, 2017 - 09:41 AM
Category: Student Recognition, Alumni News
Fifty-nine students in the Catholic High School Class of 2017, 2018 and 2019 have earned the designation of AP Scholar by the College Board in recognition of their exceptional achievement on the college-level Advanced Placement Program (AP) Exams.

Andrew Ford, Nicholas Mueller and Alexandre Van Biersel qualified for the National AP Scholar which is granted to students in the United States who receive an average score of at least 4 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 4 or higher on eight or more of these exams.

William Aguillard, Christopher Alumbaugh, Matthew Berdon, Hall Michael Braud, Zachary Crawford, Patrick Crifasi, Laurence de la Bretonne, Charles Dial, Stephen Gaudin, Andrew Harris, Mathew Howell, Michael Krzystowczyk, Brian Long, Dominic Maggio and Andrew Schoonmaker qualified for AP Scholar with Distinction Award by earning an average grade of at least 3.5 on all AP Exams and grades of 3 or higher on five or more of these exams.  

Ryan Aultman, Everett Bonner, Thomas Brignac, Noah Davis, Collin Devillier, Evan Dille, Adam Langlois and Braden Nyboer qualified for the AP Scholar with Honor Award by earning an average grade of at least 3.25 on all AP Exams and grades of 3 or higher on four or more of these exams.  

Joseph Bagnerise, Jonathan Barham, Lance Blanchard, Owen Bourgeois, Jacob Breaux, Josh Brooks, Lance Chaisson, Ross DeNicola, Joshua Durnin, Samuel Gianfala, Ezra Grant, Joseph Harkrider, Ryan Haycook, Spencer Heitman, Anderson Keim, Gabriel Keowen, Phillip Kerr, Jordan LeBas, William Martin, Jason Marxsen, Harold Miller, Ivan Nguyen, Khoivu Nguyen, Zachary Olsen, Ryan Reese, William Ridge, Jacob Routier, Jeremy Sapia, Ollie Smith, Marshall St. Amant, Nicholas Thompson, David Tran and Steven Vince qualified for the AP Scholar Award by completing three or more AP Examinations with grades of 3 or higher.  

Most of the nation’s colleges and universities award credit, advanced placement or both, based on successful performances on the AP Exams.
Back to Previous Page
Ap scholars
View Gallery
Thumbnail mueller nicholas838 Thumbnail ford andrew420 Thumbnail van biersel alexandre1187 Thumbnail krzystowczyk michael646 Thumbnail howell mathew567 Thumbnail aguillard william11 Thumbnail alumbaugh chris19 Thumbnail berdon matthew85 Thumbnail braud hall michael150 Thumbnail crawford zack280 Thumbnail bonner iii everett113 Thumbnail brignac drake152 Thumbnail devillier collin332 Thumbnail nyboer braden871 Thumbnail dial charlie336 Thumbnail harris drew503 Thumbnail gaudin stephen432 Thumbnail long brian721 Thumbnail maggio dominic738 Thumbnail schoonmaker andrew1058 Thumbnail crifasi patrick283 Thumbnail de la bretonne will317 Thumbnail aultman ryan35 Thumbnail davis noah300 Thumbnail dille evan330 Thumbnail langlois adam670 Thumbnail bagnerise joseph1 Thumbnail bourgeois owen136 Thumbnail breaux jacob151 Thumbnail chaisson lance244 Thumbnail durnin joshua360 Thumbnail harkrider joseph511 Thumbnail heitman spencer517 Thumbnail lebas jordan685 Thumbnail miller harold818 Thumbnail barham jonathan61 Thumbnail blanchard lance107 Thumbnail brooks josh159 Thumbnail denicola iv ross316 Thumbnail gianfala sam442 Thumbnail grant ezra481 Thumbnail haycook ryan521 Thumbnail keim anderson617 Thumbnail keowen gabe627 Thumbnail kerr phillip629 Thumbnail martin william754 Thumbnail marxsen jason744 Thumbnail nguyen ivan849 Thumbnail olsen zach880 Thumbnail ridge will970 Thumbnail sapia jeremy1042 Thumbnail st. amant marshall1099 Thumbnail tran david1173 Thumbnail nguyen khoivu835 Thumbnail reese ryan971 Thumbnail routier jacob1007 Thumbnail smith iv ivey1089 Thumbnail thompson nicholas1158 Thumbnail vince steven1186