02 May 2013

Lacrosse Players Recognized at Banquet

The Catholic High Lacrosse program celebrated their end of year banquet on Tuesday, April 30. The CHS Union was near capacity for the event with 87 players and their families to celebrate a strong season by all three squads in the program.

Awards were given at both squad level and for team overall:
Junior Varsity B squad awards were given to Patrick Landry, Most Improved and Grayson Walsh, Invictus Award.

Junior Varsity awards given were Zach Minton, Most Improved and Cole Mancuso, Invictus Award.

Varsity Players receiving awards were Jonathon Miller, Offensive Player of the Year; Adrian Toranto, Defensive Player of the Year; Taylor Boyle, Impact Player; Michael Ruiz, Invictus Award; Hayden Case, Baggataway Award; and Kirklin Roberts, Coaches Award.