19 May 2016

Members of the Class of 2016 Recognized at Honors Convocation

Parkes Peltier Winder was named outstanding graduate of the Class of 2016 at the annual Catholic High School Honors Convocation on May 20, 2016. 

Other special award winners were Brennan Patrick Burke, Davis Joseph Polito, Joseph Daniel Stassi, Dylan Earl Thompson, David Paul Toups and Parkes Peltier Winder í Nationally Recognized Finalists.  Receiving the Principalí´s Award for a 4.0 grade point average were Walter Anthony Joseph Bueche, Roman Bernardo Corripio, Joshua Alexander Duke, Carson Montgomery Piontek, Brady William Sartain, Parker Alexander Sulik, Parkes Peltier Winder and Joshua Ethan Worley. Colin Murray Bone was named Student Athlete; Andr_ Cary Aguillard received the Service Award; and Jeffrey Joseph Kelley was the American Legion Award recipient. Salutatorian was Carson Montgomery Piontek and Parkes Peltier Winder was Valedictorian.  

Extracurricular award winners were Art Club í Brent Joseph Helouin; Bearly Published í Jace Matthew LeJeune; Bruin í Peyton Todd Cooley; Drama Club í Vincent Joseph Bianca; Fellowship of Christian Athletes í Blair Patrick Bogan; French Club í Chase Christian Brouillette; Junior Classical League í Andr_ Cary Aguillard; Mu Alpha Theta í David Paul Toups; National Honor Society í Joseph Daniel Stassi; Photography Club í Logan Scott Dugas; Spanish Club í Jordi Enrique Osuna; Speech and Debate í John Denham Bennett; Student Ambassador í Ryan Patrick Trahan; Student Council í William Arthur Lee; Ultimate í Kenneth Tullio Hingle; and Youth and Government í Charles Brennan Major.

Academic award winners included Art í Michael Morgan Hubbell; Band í Roman Bernardo Corripio; Business/Comp Science  í Joshua Alexander Duke; Choir í Samuel Phillip Lovretich; English í Parkes Peltier Winder; French í Joshua Ethan Worley; H&PE í Clinton Joseph Craig; Latin 퐠 Roman Bernardo Corripio; Math í Joshua Ethan Worley; Religion í Jeffrey Joseph Kelley; Science í Joshua Alexander Duke; Social Studies í Parkes Peltier Winder; and Spanish í Parkes Peltier Winder.

Twelve seniors were named CHS Men of the Year.  They are Andr_ Cary Aguillard, Chase Christian Brouillette, Michael Ronnie Delatte, Denver Ross Denison, Brendan Fisher Hardin, Brian Joseph Herry, Jenaro Rasheed James II, Jeffrey Joseph Kelley, Robert Paul Sciambra, Joseph Nicholas Sotile, David Paul Toups and Parkes Peltier Winder.