03 Apr 2005

Ten CHS Seniors Recognized as Catholic Youth Leaders

Ten Catholic High School seniors were recognized as Catholic Youth Leaders on Saturday, April 2, 2005 at a banquet at St. Louis King of France by the Knights of Columbus (Area F). Each Council recognized one boy and one girl. CHS students recognized were William Flake, Tim Durel, Kevin Hanegan, Dixon McMakin, Josef Hoffmann, Levi Lemoine, Bradley Romano, Joey Chatelain, Matthew Caillet and Andrew Bayer. Each student recognized will receive a scholarship from the Knights of Columbus Council that selected them. Dixon McMakin was chosen to represent the area at a higher level of competition where he is now eligible for an additional scholarship.