08 Feb 2010

Wrestling Team Wins City Title

The Wrestling team won the 41st Greater Baton Rouge City Meet. The team has now won 8 consecutive city titles and 10 out of the last 11.

The team had 8 individual champions out of 10 finalists. Those who won are Zack Louis 103, Garrett Carville 125, Chase Fresina 130, Wade Samaha 140, Trey Misuraca 145, Patrick Bourgoyne 160, Michael Love 171 and J.P. Luckett 189.

Chase Fresina and Patrick Bourgoyne became two time champions with their victory in the finals.

J.P. Luckett became a three time champion with his victory in the finals.