07 Apr 2010

Soccer Players Named to All-Metro, All-District and All-State Teams

CHS Soccer Players have been named to the All-Metro, All-District and All-State Teams. 

Three players were selected to the 5-5A All-Metro soccer team.  Those receiving All-Metro honors are Alex Bujenovic, Thomas Boyer and Ryan Frick.

Six players were selected to the 5-5A All-District soccer team.  Those receiving first-team district honors are Ryan Frick, goalkeeper; Thomas Boyer, centerback; Adam Pfefferle, left back; Jack Hymel, midfielder; Andrew Blanchard, centerback; and Alex Bujenovic, forward.

Players receiving second-team district honors were Will Dauterive, Jacob Cotton and Chris Focht.

In addition, Ryan Frick was also selected as the Overall MVP and Thomas Boyer was named Defensive MVP. 

Two players were selected to the 5-5A All-State soccer team.  Those receiving second-team state honors are Alex Bujenovic and Thomas Boyer.