03 Oct 2007

Student Publications Take Awards at LSPA State Conference

The CHS Bruin and Bearly Published took many individual and overall awards at the LSPA State Conference.

The Bruin, the CHS yearbook, took third in state in the large division and Spencer Jurkiewicz placed second in yearbook sports photography.

The Bearly Published captured 31 writing awards, including 8 first place honors, 11 second place finishes and 12 third place awards for the 2006-2007 newspaper. Brett Carville took first and second for illustration and third place in graphics. Ben Tuminello took second in sports photography and third in spot photography and Daniel Cusimano took first, second and third in editorial/political cartoons.