24 Feb 2008

Ten Wrestling Team Members Selected to All-Metro Team

Ten Catholic High School wrestlers were selected to the 2008 All-Metro Wrestling Team. Those selected to the first team were Blake Savoie, Alex Hurst, Sam Knight, Beau Town, Luis Alexander, Ben Carroll, Trent Fresina, and J.P. Luckett. Second team members selected were Michael Love and Jacob Roberts. Also Senior, Trent Fresina, was named as the Outstanding Wrestler for the Metro Area.

In addition, Coach Tommy Prochaska was named Division I – Class 5A Coach of the Year. Prochaska’s team is the first team, outside of New Orleans, in 33 years to win a Division I State Title.