21 Jun 2010

The Bruin Receives First Place in LSPA Contest

The Catholic High School yearbook, Bruin, received first place in the large school division in the Louisiana Scholastic Press Association Contest. LSPA is a unit of the Manship School of Mass Communications at Louisiana State University.

Individuals receiving awards were Tyler Carlos and Patrick McGehee, first place for feature layout; Jordan Collier, third place for feature layout; Patrick Richmond, first place for sports layout; Jordan Collier, third place for sports layout; Robert Florida, first place for feature photo; Tyler Gautreau, second place for feature photo; Patrick Hamm, third place for feature photo; Matthew Landry, first place for sports photo; Bradley Hagmann, second place for sports photo; Andrew Rothkamm and Chandler Rome, second place for feature story; Daniel Kleinpeter and Blake Bolin, third place for feature story; Chandler Rome, first place for sports story; and Andrew Rothkamm, second place for sports story.

CHS moderators for the Bruin are Margaret Smith and Nancy Herin.