17 Aug 2015

Thirty-Four CHS Graduates and Students Named AP Scholars by College Board

Thirty-four students in the Catholic High School Class of 2015, 2016 and 2017 have earned the designation of AP Scholar by the College Board in recognition of their exceptional achievement on the college-level Advanced Placement Program (AP) Exams.

Joseph Balhoff, Joshua Bishop, Julien Bourgeois, Joshua Campbell, Andrew Chenevert, John Cooper, Robby Flechas, Logan Hart, Brandon Heap, James Isacks, Joseph Nolan and Simon Silverberg qualified for AP Scholar with Distinction Award by earning an average grade of at least 3.5 on all AP Exams and grades of 3 or higher on five or more of these exams. 

Justin David, Gaven DeVillier, Mathew Howell, Dan Nguyen and Landon Tujague qualified for the AP Scholar with Honor Award by earning an average grade of least 3.25 on all AP Exams and grades of 3 or higher on four or more of these exams. 

David Aguillard, Drew Alvarez, Blaine Bonis, Matthew Comeaux, William Fisher, Jack Gonsoulin, Mike Le, Hunter Lovell, Trey Menville, Kyle Mistretta, Jordi Osuna, Lewis Poche, Jonah Rittenberry, Max Slezak, Joseph Stassi, Connor Waits and Parkes Winder qualified for the AP Scholar Award by completing three or more AP Examinations with grades of 3 or higher. 

Joseph Balhoff, Joshua Campbell and Andrew Chenevert qualified for the National AP Scholar which is granted to students in the United States who receive an average score of at least 4 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 4 or higher on eight or more of these exams.

Most of the nationí´s colleges and universities award credit, advanced placement or both, based on successful performances on the AP Exams.

Click here for additional AP Scholar pictures.