16 May 2012

Thirty-Four Students Commissioned To Serve as Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion

Thirty-four members of the Class of 2013 were commissioned to serve as extraordinary ministers of Holy Communion for school liturgies for the 2012-2013 school year.  The students were commissioned during the last mass of the 2011-2012 school year on Thursday, May 17. 

Students commissioned went through a training process which involved writing a reflection essay and logistical training.

The 34 students commissioned were Joseph Angelloz, Daniel Bordelon, Stephen Colomb, Trey Core, Tyler Davidson, Connor Dizor, Jake Forshag, Wesley Freeburgh, Brandon Fresina, Trey Fruge, Justin Guitreau, Ryan Harb, Troy Henderson, Matthew Herrera, Travis Jackson, George Jeha, Robert Kusch, Bryson LeJeune, Ryan McGinty, Chuck Mock, Matthew Morgan, Jacob Oubre, Matthew Patterson, Trey Poch_, Adam Prevot, Chris Ruth, Alex Say, Ben Schexnayder, Bennett Sherman, Ryan Shore, Joseph St. Cyr, Avery Thibodeaux, Patrick Van Duzee and Evan Wampold.