31 May 2009

Track and Field Members Named to All-Metro Team

Members of the Catholic High School varsity track and field team were selected to the All-Metro Track and Field Team.

Catholic High All-Metro field event team members were Mark Rolfsen, pole vault and Zack Oliver, javelin.

All-Metro Track event team members were Ben Guarisco, 100 and 200 meters; Kevin Taylor, 400 meter; Julian Parker, 800 meter; Jeremy Dismukes, 300 hurdle; Barrett Miller, 1,600; and Philip Primeaux, 1,600 and 3,200.

Catholic High relay teams named to the All-Metro Team were the 4 x 100 relay; 4 x 200 relay and 4 x 400 relay.

In addition, Coach Pete Boudreaux was named Coach of the Year.