20 Apr 2008

Track Team Takes Eighth Consecutive District Title

The track team won the District title for the 8th consecutive year and 24th title in the last 25 years. The Bears won eight events, scored 206 points and outscored the runner up team by almost 100 points in the impressive victory. First place finishers for the team were Adam Bertrand, Shot put and Discus; Julian Parker, 800 meters; Ben Guarisco, 200 meter dash; Kevin Taylor, 400 meter dash; Jeremy Dismukes, 300 meter hurdles; and the 4×200 and 4×400 meter relays composed of Ryan Frick, Ben Guarisco, Kevin Taylor, Andrew Rhorer, Jace Guerin and Julian Parker.

Adam Bertrand and Ben Guarisco were also chosen as the Outstanding Field Performer and Outstanding Track Performer respectively.