04 Dec 2006

Varsity Football Players Named to All-District Football Team

Members of the Catholic High School varsity football team were selected to the All-District Football Team. First Team selections were Logan Roubique, center; Kyle Free, guard; Cody Blanchard, tackle; Spencer Harrell, wide receiver; Jeremy Stewart, running back; Ryan Lewis, quarterback; Jason Peters, defensive end; Matthew Broha, defensive end; Chris Gremillion, line backer; and Thomas Broussard, defensive back.

Second Team selections were Jonathan Gipson, tight end; Kolton Brand, punter; Ooby Williams, defensive tackle; and Todd Lee, defensive back.

Honorable Mention selections were Henry Minor, running back; Cody Muse, guard; Adam Bertrand, tackle; Andrew Minvielle, defensive back; Nathan Arceneaux, defensive back; and Matthew Sinclair.

In addition, Ryan Lewis was named the District Offensive MVP and Jason Peters was named the District Defensive MVP.